Question: How Do You Study Dat Bible?

TRUE!

J.S. Park



Anonymous asked:

How do you study the bible?


This is how I personally read the Bible:

I get in my booster chair, put on my bib that says “I’m Jacob, You’re Esau,” anoint myself with Crisco, wear some MMA headgear and 3D glasses, turn on Ride of the Valkyries, open to any place in the Bible using the ceiling fan, switch to that song from 2001 Space Odyssey, wait for the fire-dove of the Lord to rip through my ceiling (which should be happening weekly in your prayer meetings), and read out loud in a Welsh English accent until I pass out from epic Holy Spirit convulsions.

Actually, I think I will try that.


I know there’s a lot of pressure in reading the Bible, particularly:

– Make sure I’m reading it correctly with scholarly training

– Understand the history and context of ye ancient days

– Get…

View original post 623 more words

Leave a Reply

